DREAM. WISH. DO.

follow-your-dreams-doors-will-open

For uncountable months, I’ve been delaying the conception of this blog. But after overcoming a lot of procrastination and ‘what-ifs’ , The ParaDoc’s Error has finally seen the light of the day. Right now, I’m brimming with high levels of optimism and bouts of anxiety at the same time, as i kick-start this blog.

As this is my first post on the blog, it seems legitimate for me to do a little bit of an ‘introduction post’.

To begin with, I’m an undergraduate student of Medicine suffering from an acute case of scribbling down my thoughts, my whimsies, my fantasies, my fears and my perks. (Hence, the name of my blog is totally in sync with what I do apart from diagnosing diseases). I’m also what you stereo-typically call- a bookworm, a decent artist and a full time dreamer.

I am a firm believer in the “Dream. Wish. Do” concept (with extra emphasis on the doing). Nothing can define you better than your dreams and how you wish to achieve them. Dreams and wishes come in all sizes and forms and let nothing and no one tell you otherwise. No dream is insignificant and no wish is futile.

Often, you yourself become an obstacle in the path of erecting your Palaces of Marvel through minor fears of failures, doubts and sometimes just due to loss of sight of what you really wish and want to happen. Does this imply that you give up on what you want?! Absolutely not. It is very easy to wish upon a star but it’s easier more, to give up on your goals. Here, I must mention how I was unsure of going ahead with this blog initially. But just a little encouragement from my loved ones, a little inspiration from fellow blogger friends and especially, immense faith in my own capabilities gave me a heads up for The ParaDoc’s Error. And here it stands. Though not very fancy, my blog was and now is one of my little dreams and I’m going to do my best to deliver the best. And I’m going to do it for myself before anyone else. Ah! What satisfaction even the first stepping stone towards a goal gives.

That said, your dreams don’t come with a guarantee card. They may or may not culminate into what you initially desired. That is exactly the point where you start dreaming anew. There’s not much to lose when chasing after your dream and only profits to gain even with the risks of failure. Don’t ever get bogged down by failure. The ParaDoc’s Error itself, is a result of many abortions (medical metaphors anyone?!)

P.S – I am no great author or writer. I started TPE out of my passion to write and learn. And I’m yet to learn the A B Cs of blogging skills which I intend to grasp as soon as possible. I’m open to any criticism and suggestions. And I’d definitely appreciate your views on my further blogs.

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.” Β So remember to :

DREAM. WISH. DO.

dream-magic-text-wish-Favim.com-129284

To infinity and back,

Maliha Taqui.

16 thoughts on “DREAM. WISH. DO.

  1. Awesome work Maliha. I am really glad to c u following ur dream. I knew u always wanted to do somwthing like this. N here u Are!
    Congratulations! N keep it UP.

    Like

  2. Great work Maliha Finally somebody who can put thoughts that are sooo relateable😍 and Beautifully put Mashallah! Wish you huge success mate!!

    Like

  3. A stream of thoughts well framed n amazingly portrayed..
    I cant believe there was a specter writer right behind my back..
    Ommggeee…m like totally in love ur blog…
    I hope the machinery of ur head doesn’t cease to pop up with such thoughts n v get to read more of such amazing pieces by Ms. Taqui..n that too soon…

    Like

  4. Congratulations Maliha 😘! So FINALLY we hav ur first blog here ! its kool hope to c many more in the future ! Keep inspiring ! πŸ‘βœŒοΈπŸ˜Ž

    Like

Leave a Reply

